Infographics Rock!

Our district held a conference this summer and one of the sessions I attended was about infographics. We learned about several different sites but the first one that I was able to confirm was ok to use with elementary students and figure out how to use was easel.ly. We have just used the free portion, but are looking into purchasing the pro version (if I get the grant I wrote)! The first class I used it with was 4th grade AIG working on various natural disasters. I was amazed at how fast they picked it up and how different each one turned out. We did have a few glitches and some trouble with logging in one day, but other than that it was great. The kids loved it and have been asking about using it again. I hung up printouts of the finished product and have had teachers already asking me about doing something with it with their classes and have a 5th grade already signed up to use it in conjunction with Native American research. Here are some of them working on it. (We used Britannica’s Image Quest for the photos and it was such a good resource as well.)

100_1367 100_1369 100_1370 100_1373 100_1376

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Infographics Rock!

  1. Easel.ly Update | CCES Media Matters November 4, 2016 at 5:31 PM Reply

    […] you have seen in previous projects, like this one, I have used Easel.ly for about the last year. I used it again at the beginning of the year for a […]

Leave a Reply

