About Me Text Features

I needed a lesson that could only last one class period with 3rd graders at the beginning of the year. I was covering a class for guidance, so I couldn’t make it a more involved project. In 2nd grade last year, we talked a lot about text features and I wanted to review it with them this year in 3rd grade. An About Me text feature portrait is what I came up with. I asked them for various text features like labels, a fact box, and a timeline, and then let them be creative with it. Here are some of the results:

100_1347

This was my example for the students.

100_1349 100_1351 100_1352 100_1353

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

