Sometimes Kids Make You Smile

Sometimes kids just do something that make you go “oh yeah, that is what drives me to be a teacher”. I had a student recently come in to check out books and he brought his own book that he had created with him. He loves Captain Underpants and had written and illustrated a whole story, then he created the flip o rama to go with it! I was so impressed! He is so proud of it and I asked him if I could post some of it on the blog. There is a lot more to the story, but here are a few pages. He had made a terrific About the Author page but I am not including that because it had too much identifying information on it. I told him I would try to see if we can get Dav Pilkey to see it somehow, so if anyone knows him – please pass it on! I am going to tweet it hoping it gets to him as well. Check it out and leave him some encouraging comments and I will pass them on to him.

100_1389

His flip o rama

100_1400

On the back.

100_1392 - Copy 100_1393 - Copy 100_1394 - Copy 100_1395 - Copy

Leave a Reply

