And We’re Back!

IMG_0566[1]

Browsing sticks are ready for kids to come!

Today is our first day back to school with students and we are ready for some orientation and checkout!

IMG_0565[1]

Some of the books to read with various classes.

I love to read books to the kids, and always wish I had more opportunities, so I chose some for this year to read at orientation. I also like to use videos I filmed with our mascot to show the students the library procedures. Hopefully they can see what I mean and remember it a little better than if I were just telling them what to do! You can see examples of the videos I use here.

What do you do at your orientation to make it memorable? I would love to hear some ideas, please post in the comments!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

