Read Across America Day

Due to so many snow days lately, our Read Across America Day was postponed to last Friday. Staff and students dressed up as book characters and did lots of fun activities like green eggs and ham breakfasts and mystery readers. Though, we didn’t have as many readers as we had planned because of the rescheduling. Here are some of the pictures of the costumes. (I don’t usually show many students pictures because I want to be sure they have permission to be on the internet, here are a couple but mostly I just showed staff.)

Spiderman was teaching PE!

Spiderman was teaching PE!

My wonderful assistant as a modern day Snow White.

My wonderful assistant as a modern day Snow White.

Reading to the classes as a mystery reader! The older kids, even the boys, all came asking for The Rouch Face Girl after this.

Reading to the classes as a mystery reader! The older kids, even the boys, all came asking for The Rouch Face Girl after this.

Cat in the Hat

Cat in the Hat

IMG_0536 IMG_0537 IMG_0542

Third grade teachers as different Seuss characters.

Third grade teachers as different Seuss characters.

This is me! I usually don't do characters from movies too, but my girls have been checking out the Disney princess books like crazy. So, I went with the one that loves books - Belle!

This is me! I usually don’t do characters from movies too, but my girls have been checking out the Disney princess books like crazy. So, I went with the one that loves books – Belle!

Junie B. Jones

Junie B. Jones

Some of the K teachers were Pete the Cat and his many colored shoes.

Some of the K teachers were Pete the Cat and his many colored shoes.

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “Read Across America Day

  1. Crystal April 13, 2015 at 10:21 PM Reply

    Look at my Junie B Jones lol!!! That’s my daughter Chiara she was so excited about Character Day!!!! 😬

Leave a Reply

