Natural Disasters – What Would You Do?

In the wake of the I Survived series that is SO popular in my library (seriously, I CANNOT keep them on my shelf!), natural disasters and historical events have become even more popular. I noticed in my fliers for book fair, which is next week, there is even a new series called Disaster Strikes! The 4th grade AG teacher and I started a project last year to go along with Island of the Blue Dolphins about natural disasters and formed it to go along with the Choose Your Own Adventure type books. You can read more about the project itself in this post from last year, but here are a few pictures from this year’s group.

September 2014 003

Working out the decision trees

September 2014 004

Close up of one of the decision trees

September 2014 002

Combining information from research into the story and choices for the decision tree

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

