Hibernation Photostories

I decided to get brave and try something new. I have done photostories with older kids before but I had not yet tried them with Kindergarteners. I decided to do some hibernation research with them and have them create a class photostory with the information they learned. I think they are turning out pretty well! I have not finished every class yet, but have done most of them.

We just talked about different animals that hibernate and each table was assigned an animal to illustrate hibernating. I also gave them some pictures of the animals to look at at the tables. Then they thought of a sentence about the animal hibernating for the photostory.  You can see the end results here, just click on each class to see the different ones.

 

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Hibernation Photostories

  1. Pam December 25, 2012 at 7:50 PM Reply

    I will have to try the Photostories with my Kindergartners and 1st graders. Thanks for sharing.

    • Holly DuBois January 2, 2013 at 8:21 AM Reply

      Hope it works well for you! Be sure to have something for the rest of the class to be working on while you are recording the smaller groups.

Leave a Reply

